Pancake Muffins

pancake muffins

Pancake muffins are something I’ve seen all over Pinterest.  Recently a blogging buddy of mine, Amy Kinnard, wrote up a post about her forray into pancake muffins, and I thought I might have to go ahead and try it.  (You can read Amy’s post here:  http://thekinnardfamily.wordpress.com/2013/03/11/pancake-breakfast-cups/.)  Using my own pancake recipe, I spooned the batter into a muffin tin, popped them in the oven, and a few minutes later, we had these cute little tasties to eat.  Nicholas wasn’t quite as keen on the idea as I was, but he did eat several of them and was okay with them once he cut them open and poured syrup on them.  It may not be something I do every time, but if time is short, it works for me.  What I really liked about them was that I could easily eat them with toppings other than syrup.  I tried honey and strawberry jelly, and both were quite yummy.  Go ahead, give them a shot using your favorite pancake batter recipe.

My pancake recipe can be read here:  https://crystalpoe.wordpress.com/2012/04/23/buttermilk-pancakes/.  There is no need to alter the recipe for baking.  It makes a dozen pancake muffins.

*********************************

Directions: 

  1. Mix up a batch of your favorite pancake batter.
  2. Spoon batter into greased muffin tins, about 2/3 full.
  3. Bake at 325-350 degrees for about 15-20 minutes.  (My oven cooks hotter, so I cooked them on 325 for about 20 minutes.  Just cook them until a toothpick comes out clean.)
  4. Serve warm with butter, syrup, and your other favorite toppings.
Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

