Happy Valentine’s Day!

valentines 2013 b

valentines 2013 c

I hope that everyone has had a great Valentine’s Day.  I spent the day with my baby and my nieces, and this evening has been with My Honey and my baby.  My loving husband spent the afternoon searching the aisles of Kroger in search of a few little gifts for me, and he did very well:  a dozen roses, peanut M&M’s, chocolate chips, and strawberries.  We had a nice little supper of slow-cooked roast with potatoes and carrots, fresh rolls, green beans, and macaroni and cheese.  He received some of his favorite candies that he doesn’t often get (Lego sweet-tarts and bleeps), peanut butter M&M’s, and a pair of pajama pants.  It was a lovely little evening filled with good food, fun gifts, dipping strawberries in chocolate, and watching some TV.  I hope you have all had a nice evening.

Despite my husband’s love me and my love for him, the greatest “Valentine” I have is Christ.  The love He showed on the cross cannot be equalled.  Salvation is the greatest gift I’ve ever received:  greater than my husband, greater than my son.  If you’re in a relationship of any kind with someone, if you’re single, I hope that you are saved by Christ, and if you aren’t, I hope you will become so.  It’s the greatest decision you will ever make in life, and there is no middle ground.  No decision is a decision against Christ, against God himself, and that only leaves to everlasting, spiritual death:  an eternity in Hell.  This Valentine’s day, think and act on this, “For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish but have eternal life.”  (John 3:16)  That, my dear reader, is the greatest Valentine you will ever read.  Think on this.  My prayers are with you.

Leave a comment

Filed under This and That

Leave a Reply

