Baked Alfredo Ravioli

alfredo ravioli 1

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

I’m back, again!  It’s busy being a mama, but then again, I’m sure you know that already.  Anyhow, last night I decided to make something a little different for myself for supper.  I had already planned on ravioli, so I just took half of them for my own little creation and left the other half for My Honey to eat “spaghetti style” (a.k.a. topped with tomato-based sauce).  I had never had ravioli with alfredo sauce before, but I figured if I could eat it on tortellini, then why not ravioli.  😀

This is really simple to make, and you can alter it so many different ways, it isn’t even funny.  I thought it was pretty good, and I hope you do, too.

*************************************************************************

Ingredients:

  • half a bag frozen ravioli (I used beef ravioli.)
  • half a jar alfredo sauce
  • 1 1/2 to 2 whole tomatos washed and sliced (1/4 inch slices)
  • Bread crumb topping

Topping Ingredients:

  • 1/2 to 3/4 cup bread crumbs, toasted
  • 2 tbsp. grated parmesan cheese
  • 1 tbsp. Italian seasoning
  • 1/2 cup finely shredded cheddar cheese (or whatever flavor you prefer)

Directions:

  1. Boil ravioli until they float.
  2. While you cook the ravioli, layer the tomato slices in the bottom of a glass baking dish.  I used a round 8-inch quiche dish.
  3. In a small bowl, mix together the topping, and set aside.
  4. Drain ravioli and place on top of tomatoes.
  5. Pour about half a jar of alfredo sauce on top of the ravioli.  Spread it around with a spoon to cover the pasta.
  6. Smother the top with the topping.
  7. Bake for about 20 minutes in a 400-degree oven.
  8. Serve with warm bread, or, in my case, garlic toast.

alfredo ravioli 2

2 Comments

Filed under Food

2 responses to “Baked Alfredo Ravioli

  1. What a lovely spin! REAL cool. Thanks for sharing. When you have the time, do drop by my space. I just made some snacky oat bars and would love to know what you think. Happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

