Connor’s Room

It has taken many months, a lot of work, and plenty of patience, but this past Saturday, we finally did it:  We completed Connor’s room!  My step-mom Deanie finished the bumper pad and curtains last week, and I got it all put together.  We are officially ready for our little guy to make his appearence at anytime, and with less than two weeks until my due date, he could come at any time.  It’s hard to believe that we are this close already.  There have been times that seemed to have slowed to a snail’s pace, but all-in-all, it has gone fairly quickly, especially the past couple of months.  So here’s to Connor deciding to come earlier rather than later!  (My hope is that he comes tomorrow to distract me from all the election drama.  😉 )

Baby bed with the bed skirt made by me and bumper pad made by Deanie

Name plate made by me; supplies bought by my mother-in-law Erin

Curtains made by Deanie

Rocking chair bought by my in-laws Ed and Erin

Dresser bought by my mama Scharlotte

Standing in the doorway

Standing in front of the closet

***********************************************************

I would like to say a special thank you to everyone who has given us any kind of gift for Connor (clothes, diapers, wipes, blankets, and other supplies), but a very special thank you to Daddy and Deanie, Mama, Ed and Erin, Papa and Granny, Grandpa B. and Grandma C., and Grandma Margaret.  Every gift is special and appreciated greatly!  We love you!

Leave a comment

Filed under Pregnancy and Baby

Leave a Reply

