Hello!

My name is Crystal L. Poe, and this is my first time to blog.  (The verbs that the internet has added the English language are amazing.)  Anyhow, I will be posting recipes of the foods I make for my husband and myself, and I will be posting some of the the little things I write.  I enjoy writing poems and have even tried my hand at a few stories, and every now and then, I find myself with having written an interesting little devotional/journal-entry.  I hope to have some fun, pass along some (hopefully) interesting things, and learn a few things as well.

I gave this blog the name “Following Footprints” for several reasons.  One reason is that one of my favorite poems is “Footprints In the Sand.”  I have always loved the lesson of the story, and it reminds me to stay with God and remember that He will always stay with me.  I also gave the blog this name because pretty much everything I know or know how to do, I have learnt from someone else.  Even most of my recipes are someone elses’.  I have very few ideas of my own, to be totally honest, and though the poems and stories I plan to post on here will be written by me (unless otherwise stated, of course), I most certainly did not come up with the concept, theme, style, or anything on my own.  As the Bible puts it so well, “There is nothing new under the sun.”  Another reason for the name is that I find I must always remember that no matter how talented I may like to think I am, someone else, in some way or other, showed me what to do the first time around.  I have been guided by people all my life, just as we all have, whether we admit it or not, and I must always remind myself of that fact.

I hope you enjoy this blog, as much as I anticipate enjoying it, so, without further ado, let’s get started!  🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under This and That

Leave a Reply

